It was the first week of my new job. Things went pretty well until the end of the week when I got in trouble for a bunch of stuff. I hadnt been taking a lunch, I had just been eating within a 15 min break. I was told Monday that was ok, but then on Thursday I was told it wasnt ok, and that it was illegal. I havnt taken a lunch at my past 3 jobs, it is not illegal. Friday I got in trouble for not turning in my time sheet by 10 am even though I was originally told they were due on Monday. Then I got in trouble for not answer the page on my pager.... which I never received and it seemed to be implied that I would get it when I started going to patients on my own. Just lots of announces and people not communicating and everybody saying different things. Hopefully next week goes really smooth.
I got a bag for work. Its a diaper bag, but its cute and hopefully it will work out well.
The top guys at Andrews work have been watching the video surveillance at the tech shop. They dont like seeing any of the guys having down time, and they are going to send them to work in a department in the store if they dont have enough to do. Corporate guys where here the other week and they said that store managers should not be doing that to the techs, but what are you going to do when the store does it anyways. Its really ridiculous that the managers dont trust the techs. They are making the store more money then any other tech shop. They take on outside work which other shops dont. They have solved on the problems on the tractors themselves without having to call the manufacturer. oh so frustrating!
No comments:
Post a Comment